Thursday, 14 July 2011

super zoom - Or, How I Learned to Feel Good About the African Way

How much is the world? And who is paying, with what?



„super zoom“ focuses on the cycle of products, raw materials, money, ideas, people and information in a world, which has become unimaginably interconnected. Even if time has always passed out of proportion, it has never gone by as fast as now.

Bankruptcy here, crisis there, everyone is talking about globalization and in between there’s revolutions, glimmers of hope, fear of the apocalypse and a search for new survival tactics in the jungle of multitasking. Who actually is „fit for survival“ in this young millennium?

„super zoom“ takes a closer look at the globalization issue – but from an African perspective.

The artists Awelani Moyo and Mmakgosi Kgabi continue their research of this subject, which they began in South-Africa and are now proceeding with in Europe. Equipped with performative tools, economical and anthropological knowhow and ready to invest in the future, the artists zoom into the neuralgic aspects of the global era.

The term „Show Business“ is taken quite literally here – as part of the performance the audience gets the opportunity to take part in the coolest casting show from Johannesburg to Vienna and thereby has the chance to win prize money. Cash money. Real money.

In English!

A „pink zebra theatre“-production in cooperation with „Dschungel Wien“ and kindly supported by „ImPulsTanz 2011”.

19th, 20th and 23rd of August 2011, at 20:30.
Location: DSCHUNGEL WIEN / Saal 1, MQ, Museumsplatz 1, 1070 Vienna
Entrance: Adults € 19,-/Youth, Students € 12,-/Reductions: € 1,-
Reservation: Online or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Ticket-Hotline: (01) 522 07 20 20

With: MMAKGOSI KGABIAWELANI MOYO

Music: JÖRG ULRICH KRAH Dramaturgy: VANJA FUCHS Social Media: MARCO SCHREUDER Organizational Assistant: DIANA MILLET Graphic: SABINE POTUSCHAK Realisation: GERALD BUCHAS Space & Artistic management: PETER FUXX || FUCHS

Logoleiste super zoom


Recommend this article ...




 

Volltextsuche

Donnerstag, 14. Juli 2011

super zoom - Or, How I Learned to Feel Good About the African Way

Was kostet die Welt? Und wer zahlt sie? Und womit?



super zoom richtet das Objektiv auf den Kreislauf von Produkten, Rohstoffen, Geld, aber auch Ideen, Menschen und Informationen in einer Welt, die unüberschaubar vernetzt geworden ist. Auch wenn die Zeit mit Sicherheit schon immer aus den Fugen war, so rasant wie heute schritt sie noch nie voran.

Pleite hier, Krise da, Globalisierung in aller Munde und zwischendurch Revolutionen, Hoffnungsschimmer, apokalyptische Ängste und Suche nach immer neuen Überlebensstrategien im Multitaskingdschungel. Wer ist „fit for survival“ im noch jungen Jahrtausend?

super zoom nimmt die Globalisierungsthematik unter die Lupe – diesmal aus afrikanischer Perspektive.

Die Künstlerinnen Awelani Moyo und Mmakgosi Kgabi setzen ihre in Südafrika begonnenen Untersuchungen des Sujets in Europa fort. Ausgerüstet mit performativen Mitteln, ökonomischem und kulturwissenschaftlichem Know-how und bereit, in die Zukunft zu investieren, zoomen sie die neuralgischen Punkte der globalen Ära heraus.

Dabei wird „Showbusiness" bei Wort genommen – im Rahmen der Performance erhält das Publikum auch die Chance, an der coolsten Castingshow zwischen Johannesburg und Wien teilzunehmen und Geld zu gewinnen. Bares Geld. Echtes Geld.

In englischer Sprache!

Eine pink zebra theatre Produktion in Kooperation mit Dschungel Wien und mit freundlicher Unterstützung von ImPulsTanz 2011.

19., 20., 23. August 2011, jeweils 20:30 Uhr
Spielort: DSCHUNGEL WIEN / Saal 1, MQ, Museumsplatz 1, 1070 Wien
Eintritt: Erwachsene € 19,-/Jugendliche, StudentInnen € 12,-/Ermässigungen: € 1,-
Reservierung: Online oder  Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist gegen Spambots geschützt! JavaScript muss aktiviert werden, damit sie angezeigt werden kann.
Ticket-Hotline: (01) 522 07 20 20

Mit: MMAKGOSI KGABIAWELANI MOYO

Musik: JÖRG ULRICH KRAH Dramaturgie: VANJA FUCHS Social Media: MARCO SCHREUDER Organisationsassistenz: DIANA MILLET Grafik: SABINE POTUSCHAK Realisation: GERALD BUCHAS Raum & Künstlerische Gesamtleitung: PETER FUXX || FUCHS

Logoleiste super zoom


Diesen Artikel empfehlen ...




 

Anmelden



Volltextsuche